observant

I noticed something this morning on the way to work that I had never noticed before …

Austin Street.

Why has it taken 6 months for me to notice that I drive past a street bearing my surname every day of the working week and sometimes on weekends too?

~ by pincushiondiary on July 15, 2004.

2 Responses to “observant”

  1. Maybe one of your relatives stole the street sign before, and the council only just got ’round to replacing it.
    Stealing street signs was what a few of my friends used to do when they were younger. Usually just street signs which matched their names, but eventually it escalated to Stop and Give Way Signs, after someone found one (which had already been disgorged from it’s base) on the way back from the City one night.

  2. Whenever I go to visit my friends Tony, Rae and Phee, I always look out for Cullen Street which is a major land mark on the way to South Kingsville. However, having lived the first seventeen years of my life on Cullen’s Road, the thrill of name recognition might not be as high as yours!

Leave a Reply

 
