fairy godmother

Once again, I’ve been notably absent from my blog.

The reason for my absence is that I was in Tasmania enjoying the company of my best bud and her hubbie, celebrating their son’s first birthday, and becoming a godmother.

Photos shown here are of my two achievements of the time away: the creation of a first birthday cake for little Xavier, and becoming his godmother (ie. I answered “Yes”, when asked if I would take an extraordinary interest in the life Xavier and look after him should his parents be met with an untimely demise).

CakeResized.jpg

Doesn’t it look so sickly sweet and delicious?
Just like a kid’s birthday cake should!

Ceremony.jpg

L to R: Moi; Aunty Leanne (sister of Xavier’s Mum, and other Godmother); Xavier; Belinda (Xavier’s Mum); Jason (Xavier’s Dad).

The other exciting event on my trip to Launceston was a tour of the J. Boag & Sons factory. I have now developed an even greater appreciation for beer. Especially for the scientific art of creating it!

~ by pincushiondiary on June 11, 2004.

 
