to feed a malnourished child or moisturise my parched skin?

I recently made the change to a different range of skin care products. This change was made based on the poor state of my skin and the excellent recommendation of a friend.

My folks gave me the necessary cleanser, toner & moisturiser for my birthday. Even better, the set came with a special ‘bonus gift’ of mini moisturiser, lippy and the like, in a nifty case. Very nice pressie.

This morning I managed to get a last precious drop from the mini moisturiser bottle. Upon opening the box of new moisturiser, I discovered a neat little pamphlet telling me all about the wonders of the product that I (or in this case, my loved ones) had just purchased.

The pamphlet told me that the ‘Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion’ is popular the world over, with one being sold every 4 seconds!

… Doesn’t a child die somewhere in the world every 4 seconds of hunger and disease?? …

When it is next time to purchase my 50ml of ‘Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion’, I’ll be dramatically aware of what else my $35.00 could dramatically do in someone else’s life.

~ by pincushiondiary on June 2, 2004.

One Response to “to feed a malnourished child or moisturise my parched skin?”

  1. The question is, of course, do you get free stuff for feeding the poor people. I know with a number of moisurising lotions you get lovely little bags or a bonus eye cream. Therefore, for $35.00, you do actually make a contribution to your own welfare – feeding people just feels nice but would leave you with saggy baggy elephant skin and an early age.

Comments are closed.

 
