living in dagsville pays off

I’m a dag.

I’m a dag who does crosswords in trashy magazines that are marketed at grandmothers and housewives.

I’m a dag who does the crosswords and then actually sends in the entry form.

But …

I’m also a dag who just won $50.00.

Outrage-at-something-that-does-not-effect-me for the day: Justin Timberlake concert tickets cost $130.00 each!

~ by pincushiondiary on April 20, 2004.

3 Responses to “living in dagsville pays off”

  1. Surely you could use some of your recent winnings to offset the cost of the ticket??
    I’d hate to see you miss out!!!
    (BTW: Have you been taking lessons in competition entering from anyone we know?)

  2. Is that you in the picture?

  3. Who’s Justin Timberlake?

Comments are closed.

 
