Please! Get a room!

Strangely enough, I was at Officeworks today …

After purchasing exciting things like overhead transparencies and mouse extension cables I walked back to my car, only to observe a man and a woman in the BMW opposite my car kissing.

Nothing strange about that.

Except that they didn’t stop kissing.

They just kept kissing and kissing and kissing.

Passionately.

They were kissing the whole time I was getting into my car, putting on my sunglasses, putting my keys in the ignition, starting the car, reversing out of the parking place …

It was all a bit too much to witness at lunchtime.

I wanted to yell, “Get a room!” in the manner of someone loud and obnoxious.

As I drove back to the office, I wondered if what I had actually witnessed was Mr Slick-Business-Man and his secretary, on a shorter-than-normal lunch break.

No time to get a hotel room … we’ll go to the Officeworks car park instead!?

Hmmm. Classy.

~ by pincushiondiary on April 6, 2004.

One Response to “Please! Get a room!”

  1. Perhaps they are the couple that used to meet in the park next to my house. They would meet there from 12:01 till 12:45 every tuesday, wedneday and friday,have lunch and then make out for the next 43 minutes.. The whole neighbourhood had noticed this interaction ( having gone on for almost three years. ) I might add that it was my 9 year old nephew ( then 6 ) who alerted me to the situaiton.. UNTIL.. the wife appeared.. She appeared at 12:03 there was a whole bunch a yelling and then everyone was gone by 12:07. NEVER to be seen again.. all in the leafy suburb of Hawthorn.. Perhaps office works is more secluded?? hmmmm

Comments are closed.

 
