It once was lost …

Over the weekend I decided that, after years of carting boxes of my old undergraduate essays and thesis notes from house to house without ever opening them, it was time to do something about it.
After transferring all of my personal filing from the mutilated concertina file that it has been kept in for the past 8 or 9 years into proper manila folders and suspension files in the top drawer of my filing cabinet, I approached the two heavy boxes of essays and notes …
I opened the first, and to my delight found a box of long forgotten treasures!
Not the uni notes, but rather all of the other things that I had used to fill up the box – numerous photo albums that I thought were in a cupboard at my parents’ house, scented candles (still scented too), and best of all, the Mag-Light torch that I thought I’d lost while camping a few years ago!
If only I had opened the box years ago. I wouldn’t have been in the dark for so long …

~ by pincushiondiary on March 15, 2004.

One Response to “It once was lost …”

  1. that last line made me smile – and groan!

Comments are closed.

 
