A perfect performance at the Palais

After reading Marita’s Nameless Blog and being tempted to also recount the entirety of my actions since last Thursday (which was the last time I had access to the internet – I wasn’t working in the office on Friday, my housemate took her laptop with her on her holiday, and the ISP decided this morning at work that we haven’t paid our subscription renewal) I have decided to settle with just saying what I had wanted to say all weekend …

20 minutes to find a car park.
20 minutes to line up for the ladies’ loos.
A bouncer telling me I couldn’t take in my bottle of water and then telling me to hide it in a bag (thanks Marita!) and …
Thank you, little miss Ani Di franco, for making my Thursday evening a very enjoyable and memorable one.
Spoken word – great.
Company – great too.
Guitar sounds – even greater.
Buzz that made me sing all the way home and to sleep that night – superb.
Come back soon …

~ by pincushiondiary on March 1, 2004.

Leave a Reply

 
