A day of decadence

One of the roads that I drive along on my way to work has a section where two lanes merge into one. There is nothing peculiar about that. However, on busy mornings this particular section sees those drivers in the left-hand lane take on a much more pushy attitude than normal as they attempt to get in front of the cars beside them.

This morning I was in the right-hand lane, and could see that a red car was trying/succeeding in overtaking me, even though it had been behind me for quite some time prior to that moment …

I looked over at the driver beside me.
A rather smug, middle-aged, balding man looked back at me.
I yielded. I had no other option.
Then, I looked up to see the rearing horse logo and the word ‘testarosa’ in front of me …

Oh man! An arrogant, middle-aged looser with a penis-extension car! What a great start to the day!

Cut to when I entered the office …

I was greeted by a colleague declaring that their luck had changed for the better. They had won a very expensive piece of jewellery in a competition. Delightful!

Gulp. This piece of jewellery is worth more than my car. Gulp. This piece of jewellery is an $18,000 white gold diamond ring. Gulp. It is real. It has a certificate of authenticity and was delivered by registered mail. Wow!

We’ve all admired it. We’ve all tried it on. This gorgeous piece of jewellery is currently shining magnificently upon the ring finger of my left hand. It fits perfectly. Hmmm, I could get used to this … Its so purdy!

What other decadent experiences will this day bring?

~ by pincushiondiary on February 11, 2004.

3 Responses to “A day of decadence”

  1. Trish, take off the ring.
    Take it OFF.
    (Is it still there?)

  2. I won’t. I won’t take it off.
    My precious …

  3. I had a turn of the ring – it fitted my little pinkie perfectly, so lovely, so shiney, I wants it, I wants it back … where’s Trish gone … must get it … I like it … its my birthday…

Comments are closed.

 
