its a what?

My friend: “A friend of mine is taking part in a blog-a-thon for charity.”

Me: “A what?”

My friend: “A blog-a-thon.”

Me (and others seated at the table): “A what?”

My friend: “A blog-a-thon!”

Me: “So … what … they just type lots and lots about pretty much whatever comes into their head?”

My friend: “Yeah!”

Me: “I don’t have time for that!”

Yet here I am, blogging while I should be working …

Ooh, steaming cuppa just placed beside me by nice workmate … ’tis time to pause for a moment and take a sip of tea.

~ by pincushiondiary on January 22, 2004.

5 Responses to “its a what?”

  1. Just as well there was no miss hearing on that one hey Marita

  2. Also – what was it that I noted about the previous B(l)og … I seem to have forgotten my point … could you just remind me again Trish

  3. A cup of … ewwwww!!!!????

  4. Ahh, Mister Michael… check the comments for my entry yesterday.

  5. He wrote 111 entries in a day!!!!
    I don’t know how he did – I can’t even read that many – let alone write them!

Comments are closed.

 
