look left, look right, look left again

There is someone new sitting to my left …
She’s shorter, blonder and younger than the previous occupant of the chair.
She doesn’t have the same infectious laugh.
She isn’t aware of my quirks and habits, yet still my friend.
She isn’t well versed in the complexities of my family tree!
Oh dear, look what happens when you go away for a holiday – the world turns and things change!
(I miss you MissMarita)

Ahhh, what to do, what to do …

Let’s see – Don’t compare her to the previous occupant of the chair … Get to know her and let her get to know me … Launch into much more intentional friendship with previous occupant of chair! Get back to work – there is a two-week-old pile of paperwork waiting for this blog entry to be finished!

Also, for the record, I have only a small patch of skin on my back that shows evidence of having been out in the sun … Sometimes I really do wish I had arms like Inspector Gadget so that I could reach the entirety of my back and thus avoid the strangely shaped area of sunburn and peeling skin!

~ by pincushiondiary on January 19, 2004.

2 Responses to “look left, look right, look left again”

  1. Hi Trish!
    I’m waving at you right now.
    Love,
    missmarita

  2. What about me? Wave at me. Wave at me too.

Comments are closed.

 
