‘Bon Voyage’ to me!

I’ve just started blogging, have just started to have some readers and commenters, and I’m going to be silent for a little while…

Why?

Because I’m starting 2004 by going on holiday! Yippee!

I’m off to beautiful, sunny (hopefully), not rainy (hopefully), Tidal River. Its at Wilson’s Promontory (National Park) for those of you who don’t know. And if you don’t know where Wilson’s Promontory is, then pull out your atlas quick smart and plan a holiday a.s.a.p., because it is just lovely there.

For the next two weeks I will barely have mobile phone network coverage, let alone access to a computer with internet access (no such thing as an internet cafe at the Prom as yet – nor, hopefully, ever!). My new baby blog will be silent for two weeks.

I’m sure that when I return I will have some grand (and silly) adventures to write about. I will do my very best to remember to slipslopslap and come back with all of my fingers and toes (hammering in those tent pegs can be dangerous work!)

Byyyyeeeeee!

~ by pincushiondiary on January 2, 2004.

One Response to “‘Bon Voyage’ to me!”

  1. “My new baby blog will be silent for two weeks.” I’d be the first to bet that a baby blog is the only baby that would be silent for 2 weeks!

Comments are closed.

 
